Julia Krieger, President

Deputy Communications Director, Sen. Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.)

Julia Krieger is deputy communications director for U.S. Senator Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND). She previously served as the new media press secretary for Ranking Member Elijah Cummings (D-MD) on the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee. Prior to her work on the Hill, Krieger held research and communications roles at Media Matters for America and American Bridge 21st Century. A south Minneapolis native, Krieger graduated in Journalism and Gender Studies from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities.


Megan Whittemore, Vice President

Deputy Chief of Staff & Communications Director, Sen. David Perdue (R-Georgia)

Megan Whittemore is Deputy Chief of Staff and Communications Director for U.S. Senator David Perdue. Originally joining the Senate campaign as spokesperson where she helped lead Senator Perdue to a decisive victory in Georgia and retake the Senate Republican majority in 2014. Megan previously served as Press Secretary for House Majority Leader Eric Cantor and a key member of the House Republican Leadership team. In 2013, Megan was featured on the “PR People To Watch, Rising PR Stars 30 and Under” list by PR News. Megan has extensive broadcast media experience previously covering national politics for Fox News Channel. Megan is originally from New Jersey and a graduate of The George Washington University School of Media & Public Affairs and Graduate School of Political Management.


Robert J.V. Sumner, Secretary

Press Secretary, Sen. Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)

Robert Sumner serves as Press Secretary for U.S. Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho).  A native of The Dalles, Oregon, he is a graduate of Willamette University with a degree in politics.  Previously, Sumner served as an appointee to the Office of the United States Trade Representative during the administration of President George W. Bush and has also served in a variety of communications roles for members in the Senate, House of Representatives, and off Capitol Hill for an energy trade association.  An Eagle Scout, Sumner is a volunteer with the Boy Scouts of America within the National Capitol Area Council.

Ashley Berrang, Treasurer

Communications Director, Sen. Shelley Moore Capito (R-West Virginia)


Rebecca Steele, Digital

Digital Director, Sen. Ron Wyden (D-Oregon) & Senate Finance Committee

Rebecca Steele is currently Digital Director for U.S. Senator Ron Wyden, D-Ore., and the Senate Finance Committee. Prior to that she held the position of Digital Coordinator for Sen. Wyden and the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee. Rebecca received her B.A. in Political Science from the University of Portland (2011) and is pursuing an MA in Communications at Johns Hopkins University. A Utah native, she enjoys skiing and hiking in addition to all things digital.


Ashton Davies, Membership

Deputy Press Secretary, Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-Tennessee)

Ashton Davies currently serves as Deputy Press Secretary for U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.). A Tennessee native, she graduated from the University of Tennessee where she double majored in communications and political science. During her collegiate years, Ashton worked in Knoxville County Mayor Tim Burchett’s press office and on several state and local campaigns in Tennessee.  She was a U.S. Senator Howard Baker scholar and a news anchor for the Tennessee Volunteer Network in addition to serving as an ambassador for the College of Communications. After graduating a semester early, Ashton moved to the nation’s Capital to intern for Senator Bob Corker (R-Tenn.). She went on work for Senator Corker and the Republican National Committee during the 2014 election cycle.


Katie Waldman, Outreach

Press Secretary, Sen. Steve Daines (R-Montana)

Katie Waldman currently serves as press secretary for U.S. Senator Steve Daines (R-MT). Prior to that she served at the National Republican Senatorial Committee. She has also served in communication roles for the members of the U.S. House of Representatives and NBC. Waldman earned her Master’s of Public Administration from the George Washington University and Bachelor’s of Science from the University of Florida.

Bryan Watt, Outreach

Press Secretary, Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-Washington)